Cusco bus station, 21dec09

After arriving in Cusco, i head directly for bus terminal.I would like arrive as fast as possible to trail to Choquequirao and start my root travel. I could see Cusco, Inca´s Empire caiptal, when coming back. At the bus terminal, it was unexpected all those people shouting offering buses lines to different parts.People carrying all stuff with them, children, old people, small animals, food. Real first contact with peruvian way of life.It was 3pm and next bus only at 6pm.A lady told me i will arrive at Ramal de Cachora at 9pm and from there you have to take a cab to Cachora, “better if you go tomorrow morning”. She was right and was very kind in advising me. I bought my ticket to Abancay early  next morning. All that agitation produced on me the first “soroche” symptom: i was vomiting just when i got out.

Assim que cheguei em Cusco, fui diretamente para a rodoviária da cidade. Queria chegar o mais rápido possivel na trilha para Choquequirao e começar, de fato, a minha viagem de raiz. Eu poderia ver Cusco, a capital do Império Inca, na volta. Na rodoviária, meu primeiro contato real com o jeito peruano de ser, foi surpreendente observar todas aquelas pessoas oferecendo, aos gritos, passagens de onibus pra os mais variados destinos. Eram três da tarde o o próximo onibus que passava em Ramal de Cachora era as seis. A moça do guichê me disse que iria chegar só as nove e que o melhor seria viajar no outro dia de manhã. Ela tinha razao e foi muito gentil em me avisar. Finalmente comprei minha passagem para Abancay para a manha seguinte bem cedo. Toda aquela agitaçao na rodoviária produziu meu primeiro “soroche”: vomitei ali mesmo na saída da rodoviária.

Liked it?? Leave a comment below what do you think about. Thank you :-) Gostou?? Deixe um comentário abaixo sobre o que você achou. Obrigado.

